Skip to main content

Past and Present

You've searched: Past and Present

  • Description: second
(7 results)



Display: 50

    • St. Rose Normal Institute diploma, 1909

    • St. Rose Normal Institute; Motherhouse of the Franciscan Sisters; St. Rose Convent; Franciscan Sisters of Perpetual Adoration; Diplomas; Graduations
    • This diploma was issued to Sister M. Eustace upon her graduation from St. Rose Normal Institute on July 25, 1909. The Institute was held at the Motherhouse of the Franciscan Sisters of Perpetual Adoration in La Crosse, Wisconsin. The building is...
    • Second Milwaukee Motherhouse of the School Sisters of Saint Francis

    • Universities and colleges--History; Women's colleges--History; Women's higher education; Buildings--Wisconsin--Milwaukee; School Sisters of Saint Francis; Convents; Saint Joseph Convent; College campuses; Alverno campus; Academic buildings;...
    • The first Milwaukee Motherhouse of the School Sisters of St. Francis, St. Joseph Convent, was erected in 1887. It was destroyed by fire on March 31, 1890 (Holy Monday). The second, rebuilt motherhouse, was dedicated on Saturday, May 2, 1891. Until...
    • Lakeland's Christian Fellowship Association, 1950

    • Universities and colleges--History; Theological seminaries; Student life; Student activities; Extra-curricular activities; Students; Co-education; Male students; Female students; Lay students; Religious groups; Social groups
    • A fairly new organization in 1950, the Christian Fellowship Association met for an assortment of social activities. It also held meetings with the youth organization at the local Emmanuel Church. Harold Hoeft was president during the first...
    • Students using the Lakeland library, 1950

    • Universities and colleges--History; Academic libraries; Students; Co-education; Male students; Female students; Lay students; Reading rooms; Theological seminaries; Study environments; Student life
    • Two students use what is currently the second floor of the library (it was the first level in 1950). In the lower right-hand corner the circulation desk is visible.
    • Murphy Center foyer, 1951

    • Murphy Center; Academic buildings; Viterbo campus
    • The Murphy Center foyer, on the second floor, as it appeared in 1951. Today, the two wooden office doors in the background have been replaced by a large floor-ceiling glass window with glass door, and behind it resides the office of the Academic...
    • Viterbo College's seal, original design, 1960

    • Seals; Logos; Emblems; Insignia
    • Viterbo's original seal was designed early in the 1960's by Sister Imogene Theile, a Franciscan Sister of Perpetual Adoration (F.S.P.A.) who was also a faculty member in the art department. Designed according to the science of heraldry, it...
    • Albrecht, M.J.F.

    • College presidents; College teachers; Universities and colleges, faculty; Concordia College; Universities and Colleges-History; Lutheran universities and colleges-History; Buildings Wisconsin Milwaukee;
    • Professor Max Albrecht served as the second President of Concordia College from 1893 to 1921. He was born in Germany in 1867 and graduated from the St. Louis seminary in 1883. Professor Albrecht served as pastor for several congregations before...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK